12th January 2019 at 15:16
Iridium-7 NEXT MissionSpaceX is targeting Wednesday, July 25 for the launch of ten Iridium NEXT satellites from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. This is the seventh set of satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT.

The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 4:39 a.m. PDT, or 11:39 UTC, and the satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.

A backup instantaneous launch opportunity is available on Thursday, July 26 at 4:33 a.m. PDT, or 11:33 UTC.
Random news
The Perfect Can Wait: Good Solutions to the ‘Drone Swarm’ Problem

The Perfect Can Wait: Good Solutions to the ‘Drone Swarm’ Problem

14th August 2018 at 08:00
Poland shows interest in modernisation package for the T-72 from Ukraine

Poland shows interest in modernisation package for the T-72 from Ukraine

14th August 2018 at 08:56
ATS Tactical Gear – Low Level Clothing System

ATS Tactical Gear – Low Level Clothing System

14th August 2018 at 09:00
Al-Shabaab’s Mata Hari Network

Al-Shabaab’s Mata Hari Network

14th August 2018 at 08:02
DARPA selected BAE Systems to develop automated cyber-hunting tools

DARPA selected BAE Systems to develop automated cyber-hunting tools

14th August 2018 at 09:44
Caspian Sea agreement confirms Russian military dominance while increasing likelihood of Azeri-Turkmen gas pipeline project’s delays

Caspian Sea agreement confirms Russian military dominance while increasing likelihood of Azeri-Turkmen gas pipeline project’s delays

14th August 2018 at 00:00