6th December 2018 at 11:54
SpaceX Launch SpaceX :  CRS-16 Dragon Resupply MissionSpaceX is targeting Wednesday, December 5 for an
instantaneous launch of its sixteenth Commercial
Resupply Services mission (CRS-16) at 1:16 p.m. EST,
or 18:16 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40)
at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida. Dragon will
separate from Falcon 9’s second stage about 10 minutes
after liftoff and attach to the space station on Saturday,
December 8.
An instantaneous backup launch opportunity is available
on Friday, December 7 at 12:28 p.m. EST, or 17:28 UTC


SpaceX is now targeting Monday, December 3rd for launch of the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission to low Earth orbit from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. The launch window opens at 10:32 a.m. PST, or 18:32 UTC, and closes at 11:00 a.m. PST, or 19:00 UTC. A series of six deployments will occur approximately 13-43 minutes after liftoff, after which Spaceflight will begin to command its own deployment sequences. Spaceflight’s deployments are expected to occur over a period of six hours.

Falcon 9’s first stage for the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission previously supported the Bangabandhu Satellite-1 mission in May 2018 and the Merah Putih mission in August 2018. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to land Falcon 9’s first stage on the “Just Read the Instructions” droneship, which will be stationed in the Pacific Ocean.


Thanks for watching - why not support this channel and help us grow.
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCakgsb0w7QB0VHdnCc-OVEA/join


Subscribe For More Videos Like This: http://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazingspace?sub_confirmation=1

See my latest videos : https://www.youtube.com/user/ouramazingspace/videos

Bringing you the BEST Space and Astronomy videos online. Showcasing videos and images from the likes of NASA,ESA,Hubble etc.

Join me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/spaceisamazing

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AmazingSpace2

Google+ : http://goo.gl/1WCBn9

Music by Keving Macleod
http://incompetech.com/music/royalty-free/
Random news
Marine Corps Opens Competition for Lighter Body Armor Plates

Marine Corps Opens Competition for Lighter Body Armor Plates

3rd December 2018 at 20:30
Air Force Secretary: B-21 Bomber Completes Another Review, Remains on Schedule

Air Force Secretary: B-21 Bomber Completes Another Review, Remains on Schedule

3rd December 2018 at 15:04
What Is Tricare 'Open Enrollment?' What to Know Before It's Too Late

What Is Tricare 'Open Enrollment?' What to Know Before It's Too Late

3rd December 2018 at 21:39
US GAO report underscores low-risk Arctic assessments

US GAO report underscores low-risk Arctic assessments

3rd December 2018 at 00:00
Microsoft surpasses Apple as largest market cap company in the world

Microsoft surpasses Apple as largest market cap company in the world

3rd December 2018 at 22:00
Reebok Expands Sublite Cushion Tactical Series with New Safety Toe Styles for 2019

Reebok Expands Sublite Cushion Tactical Series with New Safety Toe Styles for 2019

3rd December 2018 at 22:00